The Millvale Parish, established in 1900, worshiped in a carriage house until a church was built. After a 1921 fire destroyed it, the new church was dedicated in 1922. Unique murals of the Croatian immigrant experience were painted by Maxo Vanka in 1937; additional ones with a pacifist theme were added in 1941. As population declined in the later 20th century, the parish was reunited with St. Nicholas North Side in 1994, forming a new joint St. Nicholas Parish.
More about the murals